Some companies use a lot of packaging when selling their products. Why is this? Is it a good thing?

Facing many serious natural diseases, a contention about packaging was pronounced among society. Due to the brand identity on the cover, this phenomenon is a prominent factor in every organization. However, this activity is deteriorating the environment by creating a greater amount of waste to nature and overexploiting natural resources associated with the process.

From Initial assessment, more packages can protect goods from outsiders better, due to this point that packaging is an inevitable factor in manufacturing. Thereupon, companies often take advantage and simultaneously advertise their brand via their own customers. To exemplify, when a person buys a product which has the brand’s name and the logo on, that company can effortlessly be introduced to other customers which can boost the company’s consumed data up to 30% according to a conducted survey by Cambridge University’s experts. However, this phenomenon isn’t considered as a good thing to the environment, since not only the packaging produces more waste, but also exploiting out natural resources .Not to mention whether the material is made from plastic or paper, but both of them have to be generated from raw materials .To exemplify, more trees need to be cut down for paper cover or plastic must be produced, which is highly harmful to the environment.

To conclude, although more cover can bring more profits to the company including more identity and reputation, this phenomenon negatively affects the natural. However, the best solution to solve both of the problems is to take advantage of every small object, thereby simultaneously reducing the amount of material required and boost brand identity.