Some consider that teenagers who commit severe crime must be punished the same as adults . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Committing crime is widespread between adults as well as youth. Some people think that juvenile delinquents are supposed to be brought to justice as mature offenders, Personally, I believe that according to their age stages they should be punished differently due to neuroplasticity.

Firstly, some people, who have already experienced victimization, approve of teen criminals need to be sentenced as adults, they consider that lawbreakers’ resulting harm causes the same way in a particular unlawful activity. For example, thieves, at any age, may have the same detrimental impact on shop owners’ financial state if they shoplift. As the result of an equalent level of destruction, particular law-abiding citizens ignore their age in terms of punishment.

Secondly, in spite of views above, others have a hope that youth tend to change quickly because of their neuroplasticity. The latest neuroscientific research has revealed that teenagers’ brains have capability to cultivate habits fast whether beneficial or detrimental, approximately by their 20th. Additionally, underlying reasons of crime for youthful wrongdoers must be peer pressure and lack of education. Hence, they should be encouraged to discover their favourite activities like language learning, IT skills, or psychological studies. Meta Platforms, Inc. (formerly Facebook) and Alphabet, Inc, for instance, might be most adventageous options to volunteer for young outlaws to explore inner abilities as well as inspirations to make a fresh start. As a consequence, those companies may influence to decrease crime rate, as well.