Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays an increasing number of humanities are avoiding purchasing groceries from overseas and prefer products that are farmed and processed domestically. One major reason is that people want to consume food which is fresh and recently brought from farms, and overall, I think this is a positive development because local people will stay healthier and employed. These issues can be explored by looking at what causes this trend and whether its impact is positive.

In terms of why a growing amount of people opting to obtain food which cultivated locally, it is mainly because of transportation. In other words, products that have been grown within local community stay fresh, as long-distance logistics no needed. As the result people choose them instead of food which came from overseas. Moreover, for the transportation foreign products might be cost expensive, while regionally farmed food may be cheaper as require less movement by traffic. Consequently, condition and price can be the main reason of popularity local products among costumers.

In addition, consuming locally grown products than imported has positive development. First of all, since less time wastes for bringing products from local regions, they stay fresh. That is why it will be healthier for human organism. At second, while demand for local provision is increasing large number of people are provided by work. As the result, it will cause to economic growth of the country. Eventually, development of health and economic can be positive pattern.

In conclusion, regionally grown food has been bought by individuals by two key reasons such as logistics and expenditure. Based on this causes shift has advantageous sides, first is positive impact to human body and second is employed members of society.