Some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. Many people think that the government should focus on encouraging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree? (reported 2021, 2023)

Some countries encourage foreign companies to invest in their economy, while others think that government should contribute to the growth of local companies rather than international ones. Although the latter view is true in some extent, I believe that inviting foreign companies help country’s economy to boost in many ways.

On the one hand, It is important to support local companies. Firstly, local businesses play important role in job creation, which can help to reduce unemployment rates. For instance, many small businesses are family-owned in Uzbekistan and contribute to the economy of the country. Moreover, supporting domestic business can help to reduce dependency on other foreign companies and providing essential products and services for people.

Nevertheless , introduction of international companies in country may have several benefits. First and foremost reason is that it can help to strengthen bonds between countries, thus introducing new ideas and advanced technologies to enhance the quality life of individuals. Futhermore, when foreign companies franchise in different regions of a country , they will definitely hire local workers for their branches ,thus creating job for people.These factors can significantly contribute to nation’s economic success.

To sum up, I believe that inviting foreign companies in country can lead to advancement of technology and services and these factors are also crucial for residents of the country.