Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 or younger. What do you think are the current and future effects of this trend for those countries?

Some countries are currently experiencing an increase in 15 years old or younger proportional population. Upon careful consideration of various perspectives, this essay will demonstrate the existing and foreseeable impacts of this situation for those countries.

First and foremost, obviously, this trend will impact the national labor structure, causing an imbalance in it. To be more detailed, there are an upward trend in younger teengager population, which means they will not be able to work due to not meeting the age requirement. Moreover, older workers, who possess more working experience, will create better efficiency. Therefore, in the future, those countries might face the lower living standards as the productivity capacity decreased and the insufficient labor resources. In fact, the economic growth of these countries are slowed down, reducing national competitiveness with other nations.

In the similar fashion, the more younger people, the higher demand for public goods, specifically education. Government must build up more school to satisfy those needs, risking the pressure on their budgets. Thus, arguably, federals impose higher taxes to tax payers in the future. Therefore, they can have stronger financial ability to provide and produce merit goods which are favorable for their citizens.

To recapitulate, I once again affirm that high proportion of people below 15 years old will have significant present and future effects which can be named as insufficient labor capacity and higher demand for public goods.