Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying that working hours had to be adjusted for employees by governments, some people will agree and others will not, in my opinion, I believe that will be a better decision for workers.

Life without laws is something that is terrible and may make us feel unsafe and insecure, in general, some company owners take advantage of their positions by overusing workers in case of their needs of job due to fees issues or any other reasons by letting them work more than requested hours, in addition to the absence of another option for work at the personal and graphical level, for example, countries like Pakistan and Bangladesh where the laws were absent and people in need, who will take the rights of those people if they were overused by employers? Well, that could be one of the reasons for introducing these laws.

I strongly agree with this development, which will save the rights of the workers and even the rights of the company owners too! But how? Well, not all of the managers or owners exhibited unfair behavior, in some conditions, the employees were more dependent and showed unethical ways in treating their jobs or positions, for example, being late most of the time, and having a lot of absences … etc.

To conclude, laws will preserve all people’s rights and tackle all the problems that will arise from all aspects, either from the employees or employers.