Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, it is a common phenomenon that most of the countries spend huge funds on preparing competitions to participate in global competitions, including Olympic Games, football World Cup, and so on. Some people argue that it is better to spend money on cultivating chidren’s sports intrigue and ability from a young age. From my perspective, both of the views have their own reesons, while there needs a balance to support these two methods.

Admittedly, it is signiticant to attach importance to encourage kids to take up sports from young age, while it can help them with building healthy lifestyle and fostering future athletes. When doing sports, children can keep fit and strengthen their muscle which can help them gain a stronger body. Besides, in this way, they may find their interests in doing sports which may spark the possibilty of being an athlete. However, spending money on major competitions also counts a lot, while it might have benefits for inspiring kids to get involed in playing sports.

Primarily, encouraging athletes to take part in gobal sports competitions by presenting abundon funds may help arise social cohesion and motivate more people to instill a heathy lifestyle. With adquate money, athletes may have better training envirenment and facilities which might boost the proteins of winning the prize in major competitions. Once they win the gold medal, it may cheer the public up and foster national identity, which can serve as a crucial factor for stenghtening social cohesion. Besides, people may regard the sucessful athletes as possitive examples for the public, especially for young kids, to learn from. As the athletes always do lots of sports, setting them as an example and following their steps can help people instill healthy habbits, like doing sports everyday or eating less snacks or sugar. Therefore, it makes sense for the government to spend lots of money preparing for major competitions like Olympic Games or football World Cup, while winning prizes in these competitions may be beneficial to society and individuals.

To sum up, spending money on inspiring children to take up sports is as important as supporting athletes to participate in major competitions. None of them should be neglected. Thus, an appropriate balance needs to be built between these methods. Governments should devide the funds correctly to maintain the balance and establish some policies that emphasize the importance of taking part in global sports competitions and encourage the public to do regular sports. It is believed, with effective efforts, the awareness of living a heathy life may arise and the sence of confidence and belonging of their own countries may shape.