Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

The way of teaching varies in different education systems, some prioritize students on specific subjects when they are 15 years old, whereas others encourage them to learn multiple subjects until they graduate. While both systems have their own advantages, I strongly believe that students should obtain a wider range of study during their school years.

On the one hand, if students concentrate solely on specialization subjects at the age of 15, they will be able to absorb the knowledge at a much faster rate and more in-depth. Students will not have to worry about other irrelevant subjects, which results in better performance in their main subjects. For example, a student focusing only on Math and Physics will have a much better understanding than others who study multiple subjects at the same time.

On the other hand, the benefits of learning a wide range of subjects are undeniable, and I prefer this method over the other. Firstly, having a broader range of subjects can help students to have a well-rounded development, which is important for their future careers. For example, exposing students to art, music or philosophy assists students in developing critical thinking skills and their imagination. Secondly, students can explore their abilities and talents by studying a range of subjects until they leave school. Each student has their own special talents, so learning different subjects can aid youngsters in finding them. Additionally, after finding their talents, schools will be able to nurture them and help the students to fully utilize their capabilities.

To conclude, although both views have their own advantages, it seems to me that letting students learn a broader range of subjects is more beneficial as it assists them in finding their strong suit and becoming a well-rounded person.