Some educational systems prioritize teaching students practical skills and job-related training, while others emphasize a broader, more theoretical education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach, and which one do you believe is more beneficial for individuals and society as a whole?

Some academical system prefered learning through practical and work-related training, whereas others like theoretical education. In my opinion, practice in learning areas is more important than paper work alone. In this essay I’m going to discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this topic.

To begin with, one benefit of doing practical is that students usually understand the topic so easily without any straggle. This means that the topic simply reflect on their mind as it is already played in front of them like videos, and this will help them to capture and do things better in future. For example, most of the engineers in Kenya learn things through practical and some of them they never went to classroom. However, the main problem with these kind of learning is that students drop out from school, hence they end up unsuccessful in life.

On other hand, theoretical learning help learners to be more knowledgeable in terms of writing. This is due to the fact that mostly they got encouragements from their own teachers as they write essay for preparation of exams. For example, all students will do an end semester exam before they released for holiday. But, the challenges for this kind of learning is that student will not be confident in working facilities. For example, postgraduates usually hesitates on their first work because they never do a job before.

In conclusion, Learning while practicing has more benefits as it helps students to understand the topics well. However, theories also have some significances like improving writing skills. Although both of them has advantages and disadvantages, i think practical is more important.