toddlers use phones for an extended period of time on a daily basis why is this case is it postive or negative development,

The usage of mobiles among toddlers have rapidly increased on daily basis. This is because parents nowadays want to keep their toddlers entertained, and this could be a positive thing because toddlers can use it to access educational apps.

Parents use phone to entertain their toddlers. This is because parents can’t find the time to finish their task because they are concerned with working after their toddlers that is why they give them mobile phones to keep them occupied so that they can finish whatever it is that they need to do, without being distracted by their child. Many parents have to cook meals for their families which require time and attention and that is why they give phone to their toddlers to keep them occupied so they can finish up the tasks without any interruptions or distractions.

Another positive outlook to look at is the possibility for the toddlers to gain access to multiple learning-oriented platforms that develop their cognitive abilities. This allows them to interact and engage in multiple activities of their interest and boost their overall development. For Instance, accessing YouTube allows them to identify and learn on topics that may involve various colour patterns, numbers or even watching a story by identifying the animal characters in them all adds to their skills enhancement.

In conclusion, parents nowadays prefer giving mobile phones to their child to keep them occupied, and it can be a good thing because it can help the child’s development positively through learning and educating themselves.