Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts based subjects, should be compulsory in the secondary- school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance

Educationalists believe that, in schools art lessons should be included on students daily schedules. As they are concerned, in general, it can help to improve students academic skills. I agree with the given statement, because by taking part in art lessons, young adults can decrease level of their stress, that appears due to future exams, and while skills they got in significant subjects might be useless in the future, experiences achieved on arts-based lessons can positively affect on their personality, increasing chances of future success.

First of all, students in secondary- schools are more likely to be stressed and exhausted. The reason for it is future exams. They are spending their time more sitting behind their laptops and educational books, which have negative effects not only on their physical health, but also on mental health. Fortunately, their daily routine can be changed by adding art lessons to their life. It increases level of their emotions and helps to be distractes from stressful life . For example, in my school 50% of teenagers are more likely to be depressed, because they are spending too much time on education, ignoring other aspects of their life.

Secondly, teenagers have to prepare for many tests, even if some of the subjects are not necessary. For instance, for students who chose humanitarian field, additional formulas in physics are not crucial for them. It is only adding extra bad mood and load. However, while some parents and teachers may think objects like music, art and drama are not important, it can help to develop some personality trait that will help young adults to rocket jump in their career. As an example, by being part of the drama lesson, people can improve oratory skills, which can be good ability in the future, because by ability to start and continue conversation, speak beautifully without hesitation and the most major thing, feeling confident about yourself is key to successful work.

Taking everything into consideration, while some humans may agree with uselessness of creative lessons, it has a lot of advantages for teenagers, for example by creating abilities that can not be replaced or achieved in subjects like math, physics and chemistry.