Some educationalists argue that non-exam, arts-based subjects, such as music, drama, art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some pedagogues believe that non-exam, arts-based subjects, for instance music, drama, art and craft, ought to be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They suspect that these activities can improve overall academic abilities.

I partly agree because art culture can develop one’s way of thinking, arts-based subjects can widen one’s outlook.

On the one hand these subjects are really important because students can learn much more about history with paintings specifically paintings on canvas. Many scientists believe that creative person might succeeded in social live and it’s vital that people have communication skills because if they have these skills, they can solve the problem easily without row or war.

On the other hand, these subjects not so very important such math or languages. Many people consider that students should not waste their time for activities such these, because these subjects might distract students from their exams, like math, history, languages. Scientists tend to think that these subjects not so very important for students who doesn’t want to become an artist in the future. Overall, these subjects don’t have strong criteria of judgment, such math and students may lose their motivation to study hard and smart.

As far as I am concerned, I tend to think that these subjects important, for the reason that, the more people can learn the more benefits this people will bring to this world, art may be not very interesting and I also not big fan of art culture, but it’s very important for our mind, outlook, and for our well-being.