Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, there is a common belief among certain education mentors that all children ought to be taught to play a musical instrument. While I partially agree that training to play a piece of musical equipment could furnish numerous benefits such as developing hand-eye coordination and creativity.

On the one hand, engaging in music at schools could cause some challenges,related to mathematical skills and critical thinking. First of all, spending time for reading rhythms takes a lot of time and students could not separate time for math homeworks and studies. Moreover, learning to play musical instruments is mentally demanding task. To clarify, all pupils who could be trained on how to use a musical instrument might lose their focus on difficult tasks. As a result, it may reduce mathematical knowledge among children.For example ,more and more pupils who evaluate low marks from math tests are participants of music classes in India.

On the other hand, the knowledge of music has its own advantages for children that it could significantly help to enrich children’s performance. Since it optimizes ingenuity,inventive thinking and memory retention. To clarify,with the help of musical instruments, youngsters develop creative skills which are usually underdeveloped in traditional academic subjects. Furthermore, listening musical sounds reduces stress and depression .Considering that, music has a calming effect on our brains which reduces hormones in pupils bodies .As a result, adolescents try to focus on detrimental duties and it boost self-awareness and self-confidence when children showcase their abilities before an audience.

In conclusion ,while it is undeniable that learning music might have several demerits, I personally agree that it can effect childrens’ skills in terms of creativity and comprehension.