Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

It is undoubtedly true to say that some employees are rewarded by obtaining additional amount because of Their specific contribution in their field. Despite the positive effects, it can lead cons on the people. I, however, believe that other superior alternatives ought to be taken to motivate staff members.

On the one hand, it must be acknowledged that there are plethora of benefits of receiving optional salary. To begin with, individuals can be able to support their family financially particularly for those who come from affluent society. To explain it more, if they get higher amount of wage, they are not only fulfil their basic needs but also can lead a luxurious life. For instance, when people are paid extra money along with main salary, they feel like to spend holiday at lavish restaurant or park with their family. Moreover, it increase the motivation to pay attention on their work as salary has given highest priority while taking a job.

On the other hand, rewarding employees might be create compete with personnel, as result their mind will full with anger as well as envy which may not beneficial for the company instead they can be made enemy of each others.

Nevertheless, rather than giving money, providing adequate facility for every member exhibits equality and at the same time support them to do properly. In addition, rewarding by collective groups is the perfect solution of this issue. For example, the company can appreciated their staff through division, team, and department. For this reason they have a mind set to care about the overall achievements of organisation.

In conclusion, from the light of above discussion it can be asserted that providing a bonus for hard working staff is a practical way to motivate, however, this step lead the incorporate working environment. Therefore, it will be better to reward by the team