Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A growing number of individuals today express concern about the frequency of employers contact their staff even it over working time. The essay mentioned below will show both advantage and disadvantage of this trend.

There are several reasons why people generally believe that this trend brings about a lot of advantages. On top of that, it will improve working efficiency. In case of emergencies, employers can call their workers for issues that cannot be resolved without teamwork. For example, in a hospital, doctors can be called at any time if any patient is in a critical condition. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates the pros of contacting employees even during their off time.

Even though there are numerous compelling reasons highlighted above, I am firmly convinced that this development also has some demerits. To begin with, it is a negatively effecting healthy in both of mental and physical well-being. When it comes to physical health, with greater livelihood, those people who always willing to work any time, any where no matter how good their healthy are, they easily tend to lack exercise. As a result, they livelihood have high being sickness rate like obesity, lung cancer, weaker eyes, and so on. besides that, their well-being mental also is attentively affected. Especially, burnout, autism, stress… are the deadly diseases which people pursue their career continuously. This pretty trend affects negatively not only themselves but also their business. one case in this point is that when labor worker does not have enough off time, they have a tendency to have a bad look with their company. Hence, contrasting employee’s hope, employers are reduced their productive that make business’s profit is fluctuated dramatically.

To sum up, many bosses contact their staff in times of emergency, which helps to keep the work going efficiently and fosters better communication in the future. Overall, I believe the given view has more drawbacks than advantages.