Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many supervisors demand from their workforce to get in touch with them without day off. I personally believe that, it is unfair treatment to workers who have a holiday bothered by employers.

On the one hand, managers always tend to be interacted with their workers and minimize errors even tough it did not occured in workers’ shift. Sometimes they can be solved with emergency call to employer so, it prevent problem to become mountain out of the molehill.

On the other hand, contacting during holiday means that, Staff members’ private life are not taken into consideration by their employer. For example, administrators can call not only for ask a question but also convene people to the office middle of the vacation. In addition, to engage employees except workdays is violate the rules of most contracts. However, given authority makes business owner strong and job holder desperate that they can not resist owners’ demands.

To sum up, to disturb staff members during holidays is controversial problem. In my opinoin, it is not polite and humanistic to bother workers on their holidays.