Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Considering the potential of the employees, certain employers desire that there staff continue working even on weekends and holidays. Although, this development benefits both workers and employers , certain drawbacks limits this growth.

To initiate with, working on even off days provides certain positives. The major one is growth. In other words, prioritising the business growth over personal life certainly leads to upliftment of firm. Many organisations get the first mover advantage of launching a new product in market, thus, it increases its income. Another benefit for the staff is that it becomes more skillful. For instance, for a company’s growth, workers have to go through distinct task, which enable them to learn a new skill and polish their existing qualities. Therefore, the firm will succeed with such determined employees.

However,excessive workload also causes some detrimental effects on the staff. To illustrate, working on even Sundays will create burden over them and they may suffer through anxiety and stress. This may also disturb there mental stability. Additionally, increased work pressure also affect company’s status as well. This attitude of firm towards its employees will increase employee turnovers. They even lose their certain best workers on doing so. This will also create a bad image in the society. As a consequence, there are high chances of its downfall.

To conclude, increasing growth of both company and its workers may outweigh its limitations of bad health effects and company’s reputations, while encouragement from society and company will cover its bad effects.