Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin to learn a foreign language in primary school than in secondary school. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, learning a foreign language among children increasing tremendously over the last few decades. While many experts think that it is better for offspring to start this process of learning at primary academy instead of secondary academy. In my opinion, the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages. Both of the merits and demerits will highlight in the following paragraphs as well as I will provide relevant examples.

On the one hand, there are plenty of remarkable benefits for kids learning a foreign language at their basic level. Firstly, most of the work places currently require knowledge about abroad language. Consequently, if anyone gain this talent in early stage of their life it will really boost them to gaining job position. In addition, people who are wanted to do higher education in external county , they need to be speak fluently in a particular language they want to visit in the future.Therefore, the offspring who are experts in foreign language it will be really effective for obtaining visa. For instance, in Sylhet Bangladesh, thousands of young populations join IELTS examination every year, the kids who are very efficient in english since childhood, they will easily pass this exam.

On the other hand, there have been also several drawbacks of studying abroad tongue at early stage. To begin with, if any children try to learn foreign language, the need work really hard in order to gain this talent. Hence, too much focus on just one topic will make them isolated from other topics and they can not take the benefits of many important knowledge as well. Furthermore, kids brain is not sharp in the beginning stage of their life. External tongue is really difficult to learn, this pressure will be really harmful for their health, it not only effect their mentality but also causes many serious physical problems. For example, in recently survey conducted by health ministry of India, they indicates that babies who work really hard to gain foreign language in their basic time, most of them are suffered by anxiety, depression and so on.

In conclusion, although teaching a abroad language at primary lebel is beneficial for children because it will directly or indirectly help them to gaining job as well as it will provide them a chance of doing higher education in abroad. There have been also some demerits but I personally think that, the advantages of this definitely outweigh the disadvantages.