Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that biking is one of the most popular hobbies among people. However, due to traffic congestion and overcrowded cities, recently, it has been controversy regarding whether imposing law on cyclists to have a biking license. In this regard, this essay will discuss my positive orientation towards this statement along with supportive reasons.

It is believed that passing the cycling test is priorly beneficial for cyclists. To be more specific, the most individuals who ride bike is young and seldom do they have perspective on the traffic laws, such as traffic light and signals. Thus, they will learn these useful signals which are important for their cycling experience and safety, and further than that for their future. To elaborate, due to the fact that people finally will have driving license, it will be effective for learning. As a result, passing those tests is beneficial not only for their safety but also for their future.

On the other hand, in terms of implementing discipline in society, it is necessary to impose laws on cycling for pedestrian safety. In other words, it has been statistically proven that unfortunately, cyclists usually ride on the sidewalk that threatens people’s safety because the possibility of collision between cyclists and pedestrians will increase. Consequently, in order to prevent accidents, teaching some points to cyclists is vital. For example, in Iran, bikers are taught to ride on the special cycle path, otherwise they will be fined by police.

In conclusion, despite the fact that biking is a pleasure and joyful activity, it is accompanied by dangerous challenges. It is believed that similar to drivers, bikers should pass some tests to learn traffic laws in the cities in order to protect not only themselves but also other people too.