Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Topic

Some people have different views on whether cities should be attractive or accomplish their functionality. From my perspective, both of point of views are equally significant to development of city.

On the one hand , it could be argued that cities ought to be designed charming to attract more tourists. In the other words , with the help of technology, people can now travel anywhere, regardless of geographical distance. Beautiful and ancient buildings are always the key factor in attracting tourists attention. This could help improvement economical condition of cities. Additionally, beauty can give people enjoyment and energize. Apart from tourists, local residents also may be able to entertain after their busy day.

From an opposite angle , despite the mentioned counterargument, it is believed by others that the infrastructure of cities is more crucial. Due to the fact , if road infrastructure is good for vehicles, it can decrease traffic jams and road accidents, for example. Another reason is that amenities for people in the city which can provide convenience for residents . For instance, true infrastructure of buildings can cover more homeless people by creating new shelters for them.

In conclusion, beauty of cities could definitely be beneficial to attract tourists and local residents. But it seems to me that true infrastructure of cities will be competitive advantage.