Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people argue that the government should highly support the development of the healthcare sector compared to other areas. While I accept that this may improve the health of people and extend their lives, I believe that it is impractical for the government to implement such a policy.

On the one hand, more attention and financial support from the government helps with the fast development of the medical sector that positively impacts on the health of population. With sufficient funding, hospitals can afford to purchase modern expensive medical equipment for early diagnosis of diseases and build sufficient laboratories to conduct fast tests. As a result, some dangerous diseases would be discovered on the early stage so there would be enough time prevent the further negative consequences of the disease on the health of a patient and recover as well. Moreover, getting more money from the government allows hiring highly qualified personnel and doctors that results in better services and medical treatment. Consequently, having more healthy people would benefit the development of the country as more people work.

On the other hand, the extensive support of healthcare by the government slows down the development of other areas such as education, social and economy, which are also important for people. The construction of new schools, preparing high qualified teachers and running educational programs needs sufficient attention and financial support from the government to prepare well educated professionals, among them doctors as well. Furthermore, social projects such as building houses, roads and recreation areas are essential for people to have a happy life, which also positively affects their health.

In conclusion, I disagree with the view that the government should give priority to the healthcare sector, and developing all sectors equally would be more beneficial for people.