Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing opinion that companies can be better organized by older individuals rather than young. I somewhat disagree with this notion because young people are more innovative and energetic; however, older people’s experience can be crucial for organizations, too.

First of all, young individuals are more creative than older people. This is because they are closer to modern technologies therefore they can bring new adaptive ideas. As well as this, young leaders are more open to change, making them better suited for improved industries. To illustrate, research shows that most of the innovative projects of major companies are suggested by young employees.

Furthermore, young individuals are more energetic than older people. This is because they are more likely to be less tired and healthier. Young leaders’ high energy can make other employees more motivated, bringing successful results in the work process.

However, older people have more experience than young individuals. This is because they have faced various problems during their work life and these problems bring them new important knowledge. As well as this, older people can make better decisions in critical situations because of their background. To illustrate, research conducted by University of Michigan studied the relation between age and experience and results show that most of the older individuals have nearly 8-10 years of experience.

In conclusion, I partially disagree that older people can be better leaders than young individuals because I think young leaders can bring more innovative approaches and they are more energetic rather than older; however I admit that older people are likely to be more experienced than young individuals. Given this situation, if young leaders are supported by older individuals’ experience, it can cause satisfying results.