Some feel that schools should be mixed with both girls and boys attending while others feel the genders ought to be separated. Discuss both views

Education is a fundamental element in society, and the structures of schools play a crucial role in shaping students’ experiences and future success. While some believe that mixed schools ought to be separated for each gender, others assert that single sex schools should no longer exist and be changed into mixed ones. Both sides present convincing arguments. This essay will delve into reasons provided by both sides .

One of the strongest arguments against mixed school is that teens could get pregnant because of premature sexual intercourse that happened while they are still minors that could lead to drop out of school before graduating. However, those in favor of coed school argue that students in the school can learn and socialize with the opposite sexes as they have different natures . Moreover , learning with different sexes is beneficial because after they graduate in the future they need to live in a mixed society and work together . Furthermore , extracurricular activities in school will provide a wider range of options such as football , basketball and ice hockey for the male and movies , music and cooking for the female but there is no gender stereotypes that females could only choose the activities that they could do . It will be based on the things that they are interested in .

On the other hand, single sex schools also come with both benefits and drawbacks.Some people might contend that single sex schools are harder for students to adjust socially in the future when they go to university or work, which will make it awkward and unfamiliar because they don’t usually socialize and learn with the opposite sexes . However , it will be easier to adjust due to the homogeneous nature and interest . For example , females will be friends with people who prefer the same or similar style such as activities , hobbies or favourite music . Additionally , single sex schools are prone to less violence and discrimination because the schools can provide more secure and supportive learning environment for students

In conclusion , co-ed schools and single sex schools can offer many advantages to students , but both can cause disadvantages . It will be up to parents which school they think is the best for their children .