Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides

In the contemporary era, it is seen that tourism is increasing day by day, leading to the argument. Some people think that traveling threatens culture, while others believe that it offers a wide range of opportunities. This essay will explain both sides .

There are some opponents who think that mass tourism can bluster the culture. When a large number of tourists visit a place, they often bring their own customs, values and behaviors which can lead to changes of local traditions. For instance, traditional festivals, art, or cuisine may change to cater tourists preferences, losing their authentic essence. As a result, this can make the culture feel less genuine and more likely a commodity.

Conversely, proponents of tourism posit that it can serve as a valuable tool for cultural preservation. In other words, tourism often brings in revenue that can be reinvested in preserving and maintaining cultural landmarks, traditions and local crafts. By the way, many cultural sites are preserved or restored with the financial support of tourism. Hence, tourism leads to preservation of cultural heritage.

To sum up, while tourism can potentially damage culture, it also offers significant preservation. It is essential to manage tourism in a way that respects and protects the culture.