some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

Senior citizens, despite being advised to have regular excersise and be more active in social activities, fail to do so. As a result, loneliness and a lack of physical fitness take place quite often amongst older generation. In this essay, I will disscuss several causes that lead to these problems before possible solutions are given.

One of the major reasons resulting in the sense of loneliness of elderly people associates with limited budget. Many senior clubs require a small amount of money as a joining fee or for frequent membership in oder to participate in their clubs. This has placed a financial burden on those living dependently on pension from government. Retired people,consequently, are likely not to join any social activities and isolate themselves from others. Therefore, it is suggested that more free clubs be opened to encourage the elders to take part in social activities. Not only can they learn new skills and qualities but also improve their mental well-being as they meet and socialize with each other. Thus, being active and utilize what they have been taught, elderly residents are able to find a job suitable with their age, such as, crochet, gardening and other handmade workp

Regarding the explanation for low levels of engaging in sports among older generation, it is health issues that discourage them to exercise regularly, whoch therefore leads to a lack of fitness. Humans, as we get older, are likely to suffer from many underlying diseases, such as heart attack, diabetes or respiratory problems. These health issues are the main reason preventing them from taking part in vigourous exercises, since they are usually fearful of risking their health in exhausting activities. Therefore, a viable solution is for the government and communities to equip them with suitable facilities, professional trainers or classes like yoga and meditation. This are healthy and pleasant enough for the elders to join and improve their physical well-being

In conclusion, loneliness and a lack of fitness are quite common in old age, there are several ways to adress the problems by opening free clubs and appropriate classes.