Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Nowadays, media has enormous power due to the influence that they have on society. And it is difficult to try to argue with this statement. Because of what, there are many people in the world who agree with opinion that ideas and information should not be controlled by any instances. And here, if you asked me about my point in this question, I would say that that i completely support these poeple. Moreover, I will try to convey the objective reasons further in my essay why I am convinced in this.

And the first reason is the fact that anyone can use any kind of information that they want. Furthermore, I personally think, the ability to consume any information is important as well as freedom of speech. Consequently, if government restricts people in this aspect, it could be counted like direct violation of their rights, I think.

And continuing the thought, the next reason is that only society should be able to control the medias. In other words, the medias must be that one instrument that could help mass to have the pressure on government and other structures. So as I think, in normal country the medias have to be one of the three absolutely free branches of power.

To summarize all of the above, I wanted to say the idea of limiting the freedom of mass by any means is quite wrong, on top of that, it is also greatly interferes to normal development of society and country over the whole. Which would mean that the censorship is not justified in any case.