Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many museums people have to pay for visiting, whilst others are free to join. Despite some financial benefits of funding new exhibits, I completely agree that drawbacks of lower population outweigh any advantage.

Charging for admission gives the museums the opportunity to recieve a high income that can lead to a greater quality of work and illustrations. As it could be more developed, the value of the museum will increase and more people will be interested about the museum. In addition, if it is required for people to pay to enter, most individuals who are not really encouraged will not go there as it is not free. For example, in Kazakhstan, there are some art galleries that were overcrowded with unenthusiastic individuals since charge removed. It means that by charging for admission, only a few people with a clear understanding of arts can remain and enjoy them.

However, there are some clear disadvantages of paying money for museums. One of the main drawback it the limited access for people with low income to visit the museum. As they cannot afford the tickets for the museum, they lose their opportunity to learn about the history. It might create a type of exclusivity, when only a certain type of people can affor it get to engage. As a result, it reduces the public value of the museum because its population will decrease.

In conclusion, while there are some positive affects of paying for the entrance, I believe that disadvatages of finances far outweigh any advantage.