Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, certain companies consider that their workers should comply with formal style. Other points of view believe that employees’ clothes do not effect on their possibilities. There are some benefits and drawbacks of wearing uniforms for employees that can depend on various circumstances and conditions.

On the one hand, people spend lots of their time at work, due to this fact, most of them choose the most convenient clothing for their workplaces. For instance, it is incredibly difficult to stand upright all day in heels. Moreover, a huge amount of women suffer from the consequences of formal dress which have been put forward their employers. A number of firms are forced to wear short skirts or dresses, although this can make women feel uncomfortable and insecure.

On the other hand, there are various professions, that are encouraged to wear more professional clothes, for example, doctors must wear their uniform for their safety, because they are in contact with their patients. Moreover, it is risky to build a building without professional clothes. However, people that are connected with children must also consider the way they wear for the work. I am inclined to believe that in modern times, lots of companies do not follow the formal dress codes, it is much more essential to have a brilliant knowledge and professional background.

To sum up, I believe that professional skills are more valuable for each organization, however, shouldn’t forget about formal uniform for a particular workplace, due to the fact that it is crucial to think about your safety and care about customers’ mental and physical health.