Some parents believe that schools and the government should be responsible for transporting children to and from school. Others think it is the parents' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a belief that the government should send children to school, whilst others think it is better for parents to do it. I think that both ways have their own advantages and disadvantages, but I argue that the latter opinion is better.

On one hand, the government’s responsibility toward transporting children to school has several benefits and some drawbacks. If the government takes care of transporting children to school, parents will save more time and work more effectively. Instead of sending their children, they can do other things such as doing household chores, address their work. Another merit is that this can lessen late and absent at school. The government can control that all students get to class on time and manage absence. However, this still leads to insecurity and financial problems. Parents may worry about their children’s safety when they are not directly sending their children to school. Moreover, the teacher can not watch over all students at the same time. This will cause a lack of safety. To make this belief feasible, it requires a large government’s budget. It will be so costly for the government to be able to send all students to school. In brief, the government transports students to school, which has some upsides such as increasing productive work, declining in late or absent and some downsides such as expensive and unsafety.

On the other hand, parents sending children to school can offer safety and flexibility, so I think it is a better option. When driving their children to school, parents can attend to their own child and make sure that their children are safe or comfortable. This means parents will be assured and not be worried about any accident when their child is going to school. Moreover, parents undertake transporting children, which can help them be more proactive to manage their own schedule and children can have more flexible time. This makes parents and children feel comfortable and free. By contrast, this idea can cause children to be late for school because of traffic jams or other objective factors. In brief, parents transport their child to school, which can lead to being late for school; however, this provides safety and flexibility for both parents and their children.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents are a better option for transporting students to school.