Some parents believe that schools and the government should be responsible for transporting children to and from school. Others think it is the parents' responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the management of delivering children to school, with some people saying government should take the responsibility, while others believe that parents should. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people argue that public transport is the best way for commuting to school due to its convenience and affordability. Subways and buses cost around only half of the expenditure on a car’s daily fuel and maintenance. Furthermore, it allows parents to fully focus on working. A recent research has proved that parents of elementary students in Japan get lower salaries as they are late for work, driving their children to school.

On the other hand, opponents claim that it is caregivers’ responsibility to transport scholars to school. It is considered a morning task for parents as they give birth to their children while the government should spend the fund on investing required infrastructures and improving the city features, such as bridges. Furthermore, the majority accepts that on the way to school, parents can spend some quality time with their juveniles by having small conversations. This can boost passion, love and family bonding.

In my opinion, although parents can improve their relationship with the children while driving to school, public transport tends to be the most feasible solution in this case. Having to deliver children to schools and picking up everyday can place a burden on parents. Nevertheless, the transportation implemented by the government is reliable and less costly while instilling independence and self-confidence in newborns. Therefore, it tends to be the best to use public transportation system when commuting to school.

In conclusion, although parents driving children to school can foster a firmer family bonding, public transportation is the most effective solution in terms of costs and character development of the students.