Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In today’s world, many parents provide their children with anything they want and give them complete freedom. However, whether it is good or bad depends on the children’s requests and the way they behave after that. This may affect their behavior and respond to independence as they grow up.

On the one hand, whether this is a trend on parents towards purchasing everything children ask for and letting them behave as they desire is beneficial or not can be challenging. If children request something for their studies or achievements, it benefits both children and parents as they feel supported and parents help their kids improve. In this case, allowing them to do whatever they want would be efficient since it is clear that children will respect their parents after the support that was given to them and inform their guardians beforehand. However, sometimes kids might ask for something costly and in account of this, parents have to spend a big amount of money. After this, children will get used to it and do not know the value of money. Thus, it depends on the family upbringing.

On the other hand, buying children everything they want and give them unlimited freedom could lead to many consequences. Firstly, if a child is well behaved and asks for something only for their education and little things like this, it would be better when they grow up. Children like this would know how valuable hard work and labor are and live independent when they become an adult. Nevertheless, parents should control what effect they are having on their kids by purchasing everything and giving them absolute freedom. Indeed, it can cause many problems when the children grow up, such as always relying on someone and begging in unemployment. Hence, parents should always check on their kids and give them useful advice to make them become successful in the future.

All things considered, giving children a certain level of freedom and satisfying their wishes are essential for their growth and independence. However, there should be some control and parents should ensure their safety and proper guidance.