Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

In some case, parents decide to use preschool services for their children whose three or four years old while others choose not to send them to school before the right moment. Even there is the advantage of preschool that can help parents in the busy days, there are also several aspects that need to be considered, like the development of the health, psychology, and intellectual of the children.

To begin the argument, let’s start with the advantage of preschool that can help parents in the busy day. Preschool is the answer for the problem where parents have to go to work but they need someone to take care to their child. Parents who have eight-to-five working hours (both father and mother) face the difficulties to concentrate in the office because they left their son. By putting the children in preshool, it can help the parents regarding the supervision. In addition, the childcare also has positive side where the children can interact with the same-age and gain the social skills.

On the other hand, there are several parts that the parents have to consider. Children before four years old need detailed attention from the parents, especially support for the children’s health, psychology, and intellectual. The growing process of them need to be controlled by the parents, including food, milk, vitamin, and others. Moreover, the child has to be loved by his closest family members, so he can stimulate the emotional management. After that, the parents are responsible for the process of the intellectual gains, parents should monitor their under-age child to know if there are special needs or treatments that have to be equipped.

In conclusion, it might be a hard choice for parents to opt either put their son to the school earlier or wait until he is in enough age. In my point of view, if the parents then tend to decide the first one, they have to ensure the school is recommended and has the certified teachers, so that the important aspects of child development are still fulfilled.