Some peope belive that history has no value in te contemporary world but some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

History learns us mistakes we made in past, it also indicates the parameters of righteous path. Some people argue that history has no value in the contemporary world, but some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. In my opinion, later statement is practically proved, in this essay I will present arguments of both sides and give my opinion as well.

Firstly, to begin with the statement that “history has no value” is mostly used by the people or nations who are not learning from the past, and they are emerging by their own power. Secondly, they present such types of statements because they have not played a vital role in maintaining their life, and they perceive things as granted. For example, a failed nation or a tribe can not compete the world because they had forgotten the lessons of ruined nations of past.

On the other hand, anyone who remembered the lessons learned by the course of history, improved themself, they did not repeat the same mistakes. In addition, history always told the true face of past, you may choose right or wrong accordingly as if you work hard, you will win. Furthermore, for instance, all the holy books of different religions warn human beings about the bad deeds of previous nations, which is also a sort of history.

In conclusion, I will suggest that history is vey helpful for a single person or a nation. It describes the reasons of mistakes by humans and countries and also presents the stories of developed people in the world. Furthermore, historians have played a positive role in building numerous narratives which helped to sustaining peace in the world.