Some people advocate death penalty for those who commited violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society

In today’s world, a growing number of individuals are facing criminal, and the number of people who commit crimes is escalating. Although prison may be considered the best punishment for criminals, I certainly disagree with this notion, and this essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement.

Firstly, I think that criminals don’t learn how to live a better life and are punished even more harshly. Moreover, they believe they are in prison just for punishment, and as a result, they just wait to finish their sentence. For instance, I’ve seen some criminals who continue their crimes after being released.

Secondly, as far as I know, there are a huge number of criminals in prison who are familiar with diverse crimes. Consequently, every criminal may learn other crimes from others. For example, some criminals may have limited knowledge about marijuana, but if they become friends with others who are experienced in this business, they might be drawn into criminal activities.

While some people argue that criminals must stay in prison, I don’t agree, mainly because prison doesn’t help prisoners improve. Instead, it amplifies their criminal behaviors.

In conclusion, societies are facing a growing problem with the prison system’s inefficiency. In my view, alternative solutions, such as restoration programs and educational opportunities, must be prioritized to help criminals present in society as better individuals.