Some people argue that 18 is an appropriate age to operate a vehicle, whereas others say that at least 25 years is the starting point for becoming a driver. Discuss both sides

Some people argue that 18 is an appropriate age to operate a vehicle, whereas others say that at least 25 years is the starting point for becoming a driver. While I believe the former is reasonable, the latter seems to be true for some.

On the one hand, due to huge a number of reckless driving episodes shown on TV, it is understandable why some people tend to think that 25 or above is a suitable age. The first reason is that 25-year-olds are more likely to be able to cover expenses caused by an accident themselves. For instance, an old friend of mine was involved into an accident with a biker once, but they managed to reach an agreement on the situation efficiently because a car driver was of that age. Therefore, being hold financially accountable for one’s actions is a peculiar feature of people this age.

On the other hand, 18 is a reasonable age to begin driving. Firstly, youngsters are considered responsible enough for their actions. Furthermore, starting earlier enables individuals to gain more experience and skills, which consequently means better drivers in the long run. For example, I have an 18-year-old acquaintance who succeeded in his driving test that allowed him to practice earlier and accumulate experience. Thus, knowledge and awareness depend only on practice hours and dedication IN the first place, with no correlation to age.

In conclusion, while some people argue that 25 years is perfect for being in control due to financial stability, from my point of view, 18 is appropriate age because it allows one to obtain experience in advance.