Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children's skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that because of internet it is easy to access information, that’s why schools should focus on children’s skills and potential rather than teaching facts. I partially agree with this statement, if schools should not focus on teaching facts then practical subjects are not learned and schools should also focus on children’s skills and potential as these things are only taught by teacher.

First of all, I assert that some practical subjects are not learned by online. Practical subjects require field of training and field of experience. These field of training are only taught by supervision of experts teacher. For instance, In civil engineering degree require field of survey and this cannot be possible in online. If it is bought in online through simulation, the real data cannot be measured, effecting the whole architecture of the building. Thus, practical subjects require field of supervision of the expert teacher.

Children’s skills and potential are only taught by teacher that’s why schools should focus on it. In today’s life, all the parents are busy with their work, that’s why these skills are only taught by teachers. Some skills like communication skills, problem solving skills and analytical skills are learned in schools with the help of teachers. For example, if students focus on competitive programming in school, their problem solving skills should be developed. Thus, if these skills are developed in childrens at early ages, these skills convert them children into mature person.

In conclusion, I reiterate that schools should focus on children’s skills and potential because it can be taught only by teacher, and also schools should focus on teaching facts since practical subjects cannot be taught in online.