Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people debate that parents’ crimes might be punished in several ways because they take responsibility for their children’s actions. From my perspective, I endorse that statement.

To begin with, the number of children who break the law has an upward trend, and this is a social issue in the world. The reason for this problem is that the parents have not cared for their children in a wholesome way, such as the quality atmosphere surrounding them, or the time that parents spend with their pupils. Surrounding by unreliable people can make those children unrespectable either, children tend to break the law more frequently.

In other cases, punishing their parents can make the rate of children who break the law decrease. When their parents absorb taxes or take responsibility, they would prefer to take care of their children rather than abandon them in the corner of the house. Instead of letting their child live in an untrustworthy habitat, parents should move their home or spend time with their children. Moreover, giving children the value of life and the importance of the law can make children aware, which can reduce the rate of youngster crime.

In conclusion, parents might be spending time and taking responsibility to limit the times breaking the law of children, teaching and talking also can be considered to make their child more comprehensive.