Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way, because they are responsible for their children’s actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, some people claim that parents should be punished strictly if their children become crime because of the important role in education. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view, despite the impact from many different factors, I still believe that people who have significant responsibility is parents.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why environmental elements influence children. The main reason is the development of technology. In this day and age, we live at age where social media is increasingly popularized worldwide, affecting notable children’s orientation who do not develop enough cognition and action. This means that children may learn some negative activities easily through many platforms. For example, Maria is a well-know who have 10M followers, she often boasts her wealthy life through social media. Unfortunately, many children who are following her but do not have a great background, prefer becoming crime to make a massive budget that they can spend many luxury brands.

On the one hand, although environment may have negative aspects, I believe that parents should be punished as children are mainly affected by their parent. The primary cause is that parents are an important minor to educate and directly develop. In the past, parents still were members that always protect and raise their children, praying their children in the future will become a successful person, but in some families, children must grow in a negative family where they must burden from a bad education. Reality, if their parents are prisoners or crimes, they may become the same model. In USA, for instance, around 40% of children who break law, have parents are inmates.

In conclusion, in spite of the detrimental influences from other elements, parent consistently play a significant role in the children’s development. In particular, governments should pay attention to family who have an illegal member to reduce the percentage of children’s crime.