Some people argue that parents of children who break the law should be punished in some way because they are responsible for their children's actions.

There is a view that parents should be responsible for their children’s crimes given the large roles they play in shaping a child’s personality and behavior. However, it has some flaws as parents don’t have as much control over their children as once they used to and punishing parents is just a means of shifting the blame which doesn’t seek to address the problem.

Many people disagree with the verdict arguing that teenagers are ultimately responsible for their own actions and that it’s unfair to expect parents to know what their kids are thinking, feeling, or planning to do. Moreover, there are a number of factors at play, one of which is the Internet. First of all, the Internet provides children with easy access to content including illegal materials such as religious smth and other violent blogs. As a result, children are addicted to these unnecessary things and they might commit a crime.

That said, I would argue that the argument that parents obviously play a crucial role in shaping their children’s behavior and outlook on the world.Through numerous studies, it has been established that the most important factor on their crimes of a child is the parents and family members. Their bad actions affect the children’s behavior. Thus, in my mind to say that the parents are at least partly accountable for their children’s crimes.

In conclusion, while teenagers are responsible for their actions, I believe punishing parents for children’s wrongdoings is the best way to punish a child.