Some people argue that spending a lot of money on birthday parties, wedding parties, and other celebrations is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss

Some argue that spending large amounts of money on special events such as weddings, engagement parties and birthday parties, is a waste of resources. However, others believe that special occasions allow people to enhance their social bonds and build meaningful relationships. From my perspective, while some individuals prefer not to participate in such events due to the large expenditure on parties, these occasions create lasting memories, and they foster valuable connections within the community.

First, some individuals argue that spending a large amount of money on party preparations is unnecessary. For example, people need money to buy decorations such as balloons, candles, cakes and so on. In addition, low-income families do not have the chance to participate in such essential events, due to the high cost of party supplies. As well as a good illustration is the wedding events in Azerbaijan, where citizens take loans and credits in order to celebrate parties. Furthermore, parties can affect an individual’s health and lifestyle, due to a lack of healthy food and unbalanced diets.

Conversely, I believe that such events develop individual relationships. Moreover, such events allow meeting new people and fostering strong relationships. What’s more, a good example is most of the people get a chance to build meaningful relationships within the party. Furthermore, participants can try delicious meals, namely cakes or traditional foods, and it leads to enhance their sights. Besides, making strong connections and developing soft skills helps them to involve in social community.

To sum up, although some individuals argue that being involved in parties is wasteful, i believe that these events provide people to enhance self-esteem, make connections and developing social skills