Some people argue that spending a lot of money on birthday parties, wedding parties, and other celebrations is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss

A number of individuals argue that spending large amounts of wage on special holidays such as weddings, engagements and birthdays, is a waste of resources. However, others accept that special occasions allow people to enhance their social bonds and build meaningful relationships. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide my own opinion.

Initially, spending a large amount of resource on holidays preparations is unnecessary. For example, they need cash to buy decorations such as balloons, candles, cakes and consequently on. In addition, low-income families do not have the chance to participate in such essential places, due to the high cost of dinner supplies. As well as, a good illustration is the wedding in Azerbaijan, where citizens take loans and credits in order to celebrate. Furthermore, holidays can affect a human’s health and lifestyle, due to a lack of healthy food and unbalanced diets.

Conversely, I admit that such situations develop their confidence in long-lasting relationships. Moreover, its allow meeting new peers and foster valuable connections within the community. What’s more, a good example is most of the humans get a chance to build meaningful associations within the dinner. Furthermore, participants can try delicious meals, namely cakes or traditional foods, and it leads to enhance their sights. Besides, making strong connections and developing soft skills, helps them to involve in social community.

To sum up, although a number of individuals argue that being involved in celebration is wasteful, I consider that these events provide people to enhance self-esteem, make connections and developing social skills.