Some people argue that success is determined by hard work, while others believe it is influenced by luck. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that achievements in life are first of all the outcome of hard work, while skeptics argue that luck has more significant role. This essay will discuss both views and explain that the hard work is the only way to achieve the success.

Those who believe that hard work plays the main role usually claim that luck is the consequence of determination. Working all day long will never gaurantee immediate success, but it develops the specific skills the person was using on his way to achieve his goals. For instance, to become a team-lead as a programmer, the person should have knowledge of a bench of technologies and have a skill of maintaining people. Such criterias exclude the pure luck and oblige person to correspond the requirements. Therefore, persistent work shapes person’s skill and gives him a chance on a better vacancy.On the other hand, some people claim that luck plays more significant role because of the enormous competition on each leading position. The rival for the best place was always competitive, so it is getting tricky to stand out from the crowd and the luck is the main resource for the most of people. For example, the company has over 200 employees and at least a half of them are trying their best to get a head role, where the only person is the winner. This demonstrates the unfairness on the way to a success and explains the reason people put the luck on the first place. However, although the luck is play a key role to succeed in something, the influence of the hard work should not be underestimated.

In conclusion, while both arguments are valid, I believe that people should focus more on a hard work over the luck. This is because persistent work develops the person’s skills that directly positively affects on his chances to be successful.