Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that people interact less with others because of technological innovations and using devices. I completely agree with this opinion as I think that cutting-edge technologies has provided Internet access everywhere, so people has started to prefer a sedentary lifestyle with significant reduce in offline communication. The main reasons are that people can chat immediately and easily even from their homes and scrolling social medias sometimes become more interesting than meetings with family or friends.

Firstly, due to the accesability of wireless Internet spots people can call, write messages, send photos and interact with their friends and families from every part of the world, even from their bedrooms. This online communication provides an opportunity to reduce offline meetings and amount of spending time with different people. For example, nowadays people don’t even need to shopping in malls, because there are plethora of online services, where in two clicks their orders will be on the road to their homes, without any communication with consultants.

Moreover, some people prefer spend time on social medias and watch funny videos, instead of going somewhere or interact with friends and family. It happens mostly with teenagers, because of the addictive nature and fast dofamine, which they absorb even from short videos. They consider that it is better to gain emotions from social medias’ content, than make memories with friends and make different networks. Consequently, they become more reserved and introverted.

In conclusion, I believe that technological devices, especially smartphones, reduce interaction among people because they chose to spend more time at home and use socil medias instead of improving social skills and building social networks.