Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, a significant number of individuals contend that many people are unemployed due to limited job vacancies. It is an inevitable truth that the government should support them to reduce the unemployment issue. I largely reject this assertion with the notion that the government gives smartphones to jobless persons with public money, which this essay will elaborate on in the upcoming paragraphs, culminating in a well-founded conclusion with relevant instances.

To substantiate my opposition to the aforementioned notion, I firmly hold the belief that the matter of jobless people is mainly due to the imbalance between employment and labor force growth. Likewise, the population explosion also contributes to the lack of employment opportunities. Therefore, giving a gadget to an unemployed person won’t reduce the issue but might instead exacerbate other problems. For instance, the influence of a gadget for an unemployed person will bring a perilous impact, leading to the use of illegal apps, gambling, and other crimes that could harm society.

Furthermore, exploring the next main stance, one pivotal point to consider is that a gadget can cause the jobless person to become lazy. To explicate, the gadget influences them to just lie down at home for hours. When people concentrate too much on gadgets, they become reluctant to move, chat with other people, or even drink. This circumstance can cause them to lose real moments, and they will not be used to enrolling in activities outdoors due to the difficulty of interacting directly. For instance, they will be reluctant to meet people, which impacts their social and psychological development.

In conclusion, using public money to give a gadget to an unemployed person is not a worthwhile endeavor. The aforementioned arguments strongly bolster my perspective. This requires careful consideration, and after weighing the evidence, it becomes apparent that the government should provide more workforce opportunities, particularly for unemployed persons.