Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that governmental authorities should allocate financial budgets for social provision and utility infrastructures in lieu of artistic qualities. In this essay, I will shed light on the viewpoint that this statement is true to some extent, but it is not redundant when utilizing this expenditure for works of art.

On a general level, it is undeniable that local authorities should prioritize the public provision and infrastructure budget as their main duty is to look after public welfare. The most important is to enhance life quality due to certain basic needs, as follows, are met. With this investment, it is insurable that residents are properly educated not only by primary but also tertiary education. In addition, they can enjoy healthcare treatments at affordable cost through the government’s spending on local health centers, public hospitals and medical findings, which cure diseases, can be applied en masse. Besides that, implementing public transportation and innovating bridge systems can alleviate traffic congestion and road tolls. That being said, countries can generate high-quality labor forces and evolve life physically and mentally, fostering the economy. Moreover, those expenditures will decline the societal crime rate. Many cases of criminality are the consequence of insufficient education and underprivileged lives. Therefore, if there is no relief from the authorities, society’s vices like illiteracy and wealth will become exacerbated, leading to crime commitments.

However, it is demonstrated that artistic values should not be neglected. First of all, arts bind people to places and each other, resulting in contributing to the betterment of the state economy. Some tourist destinations with their architecture embracing high artistic value or local fine arts where visitors can experiment and marvel will attract culture vultures, thus tourism and relevant services will be bolstered. Consequently, the GDP will flourish, and job prospects will be enhanced, leading to accelerating economic growth. Additionally, some artworks such as performances or local pictures are kinds of entertainment which brings about unlimited financial rewards since they serve mental value. Thereby, they will appeal to those with a passion for art. As a result, constructing museums, exhibitions, and theatres, is a way of making money. Especially, the promotion of art is an effective tool for preserving culture and historical values. It is a way to continue and adore the nation’s culture and history at a domestic on international level. Furthermore, holding national events can help residents remember, inspire patriotism to prosperity, and showcase the national uniqueness and cultural supremacy of the country to the world.

To conclude, while recognizing the relevance of investments in social provision and infrastructures, I gravitate toward the viewpoint that it is also essential to spend expenditures on the artistic category due to their beneficial outcomes