some people beleive that vacant areas of cities and towns should be used for housing facilities, while other believe that parks development should be better, and planting tree are important for environment. you are agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued that growing trees in vacant spaces of urban areas is better than using the land for constructing houses. From my perspective, I agree with this suggestion. However, I argue that authorities should implement eco-districts, which are the combination of green spaces and resident areas.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that making use of vacant land to build more houses in large cities brings a wide range of benefits that should not be underestimated. When urbanisation is gradually increasing, combined with the upward trend of populations, the shortage of housing is exacerbated, thereby significantly rising housing costs for residents. Therefore, building more houses not only helps to stabilize the real estate market but also assists in decreasing the overload of dwellers. However, using total empty land for houses can result in an imbalanced ecosystem, posing some severe challenges about pollution and the quality of dweller’s life. Instead, the government should maintain the stretch of green trees to secure a substantial environment.

On the other hand, cultivating green trees in empty lands brings greater advantages for a resident’s life. It is evident that trees help substantially absorb the amount of carbon dioxide which is relieved to the environment, simultaneously, creating healthy areas where individuals do exercise, relax and interact with everyone. These eco-spaces facilitate people enhancing their mental and physical well-being. In addition to creating a great landscape to attract travellers, growing more plants also creates an ideal habitat, where people can live in a healthy, friendly and sustainable environment. A case point is that Singapore is regarded as a livable city thanks to arranging a green park between residential areas, which enhances the quality health of their dwellers in both aspects.

In conclusion, I contend that governments should prioritize growing plants in vacant lands rather than expanding houses, due to the advantages of ecosystems and public health. The greatest policy is that residential areas should be integrated with ecopark systems to create a modern and worthy city.