Some people believe in the right to freedom of speech. Others believe in censorship. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe that giving people the freedom to express their opinions is a basic human right, others think that censorship is necessary. I personally agree that without censorship, different forms of media would become uncontrolled.

On one hand, everyone has the right to freedom of expression, and it includes freedom to hold opinions in a large audience and to receive and impart information without fear. This also allows people to discuss social and political issues freely. For example, journalists can expose corruption and social problems, and raise awareness about vital problems in society and they must be free to criticise the government and our public institutions.

On the other hand, many individuals think that censorship is important not only in social media, but also in TV news, and it plays an essential role in these places. I believe that being of censorship in media is essential because censorship can help eliminate illegal and unnecessary content or news on the internet. For example, an authority may be allowed to restrict your freedom of expression if people express views that encourage racial or religious hatred.

In conclusion, although freedom of speech can help society become aware of social problems through journalists, I fully agree that some level of censorship is necessary to prevent harmful and false information from spreading.