Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own opinion.

Although some certain individuals support many short holidays for pupils, other people believe a long one is better. Both durations have their benefits, from increase in productivity as a result of multiple vacations, to bonding time with family as expected from long ones, and I prefer the later. This essay will discuss the advantages of the two and give my opinion.

To begin, giving school children several short vacations can help them keep up with learning. For instance, some pupils tend to forget things easily because they play too much, this in turn causes a slag in their learning pace. Short vacations help them to come back to school early and they tend to maintain their learning pace. Also, it increases their productivity level. For example, children get bored easily staying at one place and doing one thing continuously for a long duration, this affects productivity. But having limited resting time, helps to stimulate their interest in school thereby yielding a high learning outcome.

On the other hand, long holidays have its own pros, like helping them to relax. For example, when they are bored from schoolwork and tired, they feel stressed out. This helps them to unwind and allow their bodies to rejuvenate and they will be very relaxed before resumption. Again, it encourages quality time for bonding with family. For instance, family will have enough time together, the parents will know their children better vice versa. This kind of understanding will breed unity and strengthen the love among members of the household.

In conclusion, whether several small breaks from school or lengthy one, they have their positive impacts. For some one like me that value family time, having one long vacation is preferred, as it gives me quality time to enjoy bonding with my children.