Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals advise adolescents to prioritize the subjects they are interested in or good at, while others insist that they should learn all subjects equally. As a response to the issue, this essay will analyze both viewpoints on the case of the allocation of time in teenagers’ studying to assert that the latter achieves a much greater advantage over the other.

Of course, one may argue that devoting more time to learning such certain subjects can encourage teenagers’ sense of willingness, then higher their academic performance. This is driven by the theory that adolescents may delve into their special subjects as well as allocate tremendous time to study, which eventually results in their better studying in certain fields in school. Take, for example, a student who is good at maths may have a tendency to prioritize this subject over others, especially literature, leading to this person’s better performance in Math. However, in some continents, specifically Asia, students have been forced to learn subjects equally, mostly natural and social sciences. This can be seen in the case of China, in which adolescents all over the country will need to accomplish a high score in every subject for the sake of qualifying to attend certain well-known universities such as Tsinghua University, one of the best universities in China. Therefore, the unequal concentration on certain subjects may hinder their studying path.

On the contrary, focusing equally on all subjects may be beneficial for adolescents in developing their thinking. This is rooted in the value of subjects, which not only provide knowledge but also enhance mindset. To illustrate, while maths teaches people how to think logically, literature, which is bound up with literary works, nurtures their souls as well as enhances their sense of morality. Furthermore, by having a standard knowledge of all subjects and enhanced thinking through studying, adolescents may be familiar more quickly with their future career paths.

In conclusion, despite the potential benefit of helping teenagers excel in their special subjects, I firmly believe that they should focus equally on all subjects. This is because prioritizing certain subjects may hinder their studying paths in some nations; in addition, concentrating equally on all subjects has the capacity to enhance their thinking.