Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that students should concentrate on one subject in which their interest lies, than all the subjects which are taught to them. However, both statements have pros and cons which we will discuss in the essay.

Firstly, focusing on one subject can make children a subject matter expert in that field. As their interest lies in that area, it will be easier for them to understand and be a scholar in that program. Once the students start having a bifurcation in their study subjects, they start drifting away toward the area where they have a zeal to learn. Since their intent is learning, they will succeed at it very easily. For example, if a child finds science very interesting, he can pursue it and become a successful scientist. That means it is easier for him to top the field as he would understand the nuances.

On the contrary, once students start learning, they should know about every field, so they are aware of what is happening around them. If a person is only aware of one subject, then he cannot be very successful as he would find it very hard to understand other things. Take an example, If a person is only aware of science and not aware of the rest of the fields, he will not be able to make decisions related to that field very easily. That means, if he is not aware of social science, he might not pass that subject’s examination.

In my opinion, getting interested in one subject and becoming a subject matter expert is okay, but a person should know other subjects as well, so he can be aware of how things work out in real world.